Skip to navigation Skip to content

Evening Exam Schedule

Group evening exam days and times are listed on the student’s schedule as part of the course meeting information.

View exam schedules from past semesters in SharePoint.

Jump to:

Spring 2022

Fall 2022

Scheduling conflict policy

Evening Exam Policies


Spring 2022 Group Evening Exams

Wednesday, February 2 8-9 p.m.
Biological Sciences 1500
Monday, February 7 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2760
Tuesday, February 8 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 1210
Wednesday, February 9 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Engineering 2200
Physics 1220
Thursday, February 10 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Economics 1015
6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2750
8-9 p.m.
Chemistry 1320
Economics 1014
Tuesday, February 15 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 2037
Wednesday, February 16 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 1400
8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Thursday, February 17 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 1500
8-9 p.m.
Economics 3229
Monday, February 21 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Engineering 1200
6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 2036
Tuesday, February 22 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Physical Therapy 4420
Wednesday, February 23 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Biological Science 1020
Monday, February 28 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Civil Engineering 4500/7500
6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2760
Tuesday, March 1 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Civil Engineering 2800
Wednesday, March 2 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Engineering 2200
8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Thursday, March 3 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2750
8-9 p.m.
Chemistry 1320
Tuesday, March 8 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 1210
Wednesday, March 9 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 1220
Thursday, March 10 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Economics 1015
6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 0110
Mathematics 1050
Mathematics 1100
8-9 p.m.
Economics 1014
Tuesday, March 15 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 4353/7353
Wednesday, March 16 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 1400
8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Monday, March 21 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2760
Tuesday March 22 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 2037
8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Wednesday, March 23 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Biological Science 1020
Engineering 2200
Thursday, March 24 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 1500
Physics 2750
8-9 p.m.
Chemistry 1320
Economics 3229
Tuesday, April 5 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 2036
Physical Therapy 4420
Wednesday, April 6 8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Tuesday, April 12 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 1210
Wednesday, April 13 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 1220
Thursday, April 14 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Economics 1015
8-9 p.m.
Economics 1014
Monday, April 18 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2760
Tuesday, April 19 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Engineering 1200
Wednesday, April 20 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 2258
6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 1400
8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Thursday, April 21 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2750
Tuesday, April 26 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Civil Engineering 2800
Wednesday, April 27 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Biological Science 1020
Engineering 2200
Thursday, April 28 8-9 p.m.
Chemistry 1320
Economics 3229
Monday, May 2 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Civil Engineering 4500/7500
Tuesday, May 3 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 0110
Mathematics 1050
Mathematics 1100
Wednesday, May 4 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2760
8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Thursday, May 5 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2750

Fall 2022 Group Evening Exams

Wednesday, September 7 8-9 p.m.
Biological Sciences 1500
Monday, September 12 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2760
Tuesday, September 13 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 1210
Wednesday, September 14 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Engineering 2200
6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 1220
8-9 p.m.
Economics 1014
Thursday, September 15 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Economics 1015
6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2750
8-9 p.m.
Chemistry 1320H
Chemistry 1330
Tuesday, September 20 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 2037
Accountancy 3347
8-9 p.m.
Mathematics 1160
Wednesday, September 21 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 1300
Mathematics 1400
Mathematics 1500
8-9 p.m.
Biological Sciences 1500
Thursday, September 22 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Chemistry 1320
8-9 p.m.
Economics 3229
Tuesday, September 27 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Engineering 1200
6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 2036
Thursday, September 29 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 3328
6:30-9:30 p.m.
Chemical Engineering 3262
Monday, October 3 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2760
Tuesday, October 4 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Engineering 2200
Wednesday, October 5 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 3326
8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Thursday, October 6 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Biological Sciences 1020
Civil Engineering 3200, 02
Physics 2750
8-9 p.m.
Chemistry 1330
Tuesday, October 11 5:30-7:00 p.m.
Civil Engineering 4145
6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 1210
Wednesday, October 12 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 1220
8-9 p.m.
Economics 1014
Thursday, October 13 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Economics 1015
6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 0110
Mathematics 1050
8-9 p.m.
Mathematics 1100
Wednesday, October 19 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 1300
Mathematics 1400
8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Thursday, October 20 8-9 p.m.
Chemistry 1320H
Monday, October 24 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2760
Tuesday, October 25 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Engineering 1200
6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 2037
Accountancy 3347
8-9 p.m.
Mathematics 1160
Wednesday, October 26 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Engineering 2200
6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 1500
Thursday, October 27 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Chemistry 1320
Physics 2750
8-9 p.m.
Economics 3229
Tuesday, November 1 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 2036
Wednesday, November 2 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 3326
8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Thursday, November 3 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Biological Science 1020
6:30-9:30 p.m.
Chemical Engineering 3262
8-9 p.m.
Chemistry 1330
Tuesday, November 8 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 1210
Wednesday, November 9 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 1220
8-9 p.m.
Economics 1014
Thursday, November 10 6:15-7:30 p.m.
Economics 1015
Monday, November 14 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2760
Tuesday, November 15 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Engineering 1200
Wednesday, November 16 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 1300
Mathematics 1400
8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Thursday, November 17 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2750
8-9 p.m.
Chemistry 1320H
Wednesday, November 30 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Engineering 2200
6:15-7:30 p.m.
Accountancy 2258
Thursday, December 1 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Chemistry 1320
8-9 p.m.
Economics 3229
Tuesday, December 6 5:30-7 p.m.
Civil Engineering 4145
6:30-7:30 p.m.
Mathematics 0110
Mathematics 1050
8-9 p.m.
Mathematics 1100
Wednesday, December 7 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Physics 2760
8-9 p.m.
Biological Science 1500
Thursday, December 8 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Biological Sciences 1020
Civil Engineering 3200, 02
Physics 2750
6:30-9:30 p.m.
Chemical Engineering 3262
8-9 p.m.
Chemistry 1330
Mathematics 1160

 

Group evening examinations include all sections of the course.

Group evening examinations are scheduled in lieu of a regularly scheduled class.

Group evening examinations are scheduled from 6:30-7:30 pm or 8-9 p.m. Courses whose classes meet for 75 minute periods or greater may be allowed additional time for examinations by approval.


Scheduling Conflicts

If a student has a conflict with two group evening exams, the course that provided the student with permission to enroll and override the conflict must provide a makeup exam.

If a student has a conflict with a group evening exam and an evening course:

  • An evening course giving permission to the student to enroll and override the conflict must make accommodations to allow the student to attend the evening exam.
  • If the course giving the evening exam provides permission to enroll and override the conflict, the evening exam must provide a makeup.

Evening Exam Policies

Per the faculty handbook, the Office of the University Registrar is responsible for the guidelines governing the administration of examinations, both during the term and for finals. Once evening and final examination times are set and students enrolled, time changes will not be allowed without the support of the departmental chair and the dean. This is in accordance with the policy that charges the office with responsibility of assuring that any conflict that may occur between regularly scheduled examination and a multi-section group examination will not deprive a student of being eligible to take both.

Group evening exams are scheduled in lieu of a regularly scheduled class.

Evening exams are schedule from 6:30-7:30 p.m. or 8-9 p.m. Courses whose classes meet for 75-minute periods may be allowed additional time for exams by approval.

Requests for Group (Multi-Section) Evening Exams

Requests must meet all of the following conditions:

  • Courses must have total enrollment of 100 or more.
  • Sections must not have a common meeting time.
  • All sections must be willing to participate in the requested common exam time.

Requests for Single-Section Evening Exams

Requests must meet all of the following conditions:

  • Courses must have total enrollment of 100 or more .
  • Enrollment must be 80 percent of room capacity for the room to which they are assigned for that term.
  • Course must not have multiple sections.

Policy Source: Faculty Handbook